Meadow View Gardens Reviews

Megan Rainbird 

 

Married Oct 5,2019

Meadow View Gardens is absolutely beautiful and such a great venue for pictures. They were a number of ceremony sites from which we got to choose from, which were all amazing. Me and my husband enjoyed working with Julie and Gary very much. Julie was always quick to respond to any of the questions I had and always professional. All day and night they were attentive to our needs and you could tell they both genuinely cared about making our wedding day special. We also received a gift from them which I thought was incredibly thoughtful and unique. Also a big hit from my guests were the beautiful portable bathrooms, I’m not sure I had ever seen such nice ones before! I can not recommend this place enough. Thanks again Julie and Gary for being so wonderful to work with. Xoxo

Sent on 08/10/2019

Emily M

 

Married Sept 21st 2019

Thank you Meadow View Gardens!

Mike and I would like to thank Meadow View Gardens for the amazing service and beautiful gardens for our wedding. The grounds looked absolutely stunning. As we walked to the Koi Pond ceremony location, it felt like the perfect place to share our vows to one another. Thank you so much, Julie and Garry for creating the best place on Earth to get married. We so appreciate all of your help, guidance and accommodation throughout the entire planning process. You truly are the kindest people to have worked with for our special day.
Regards,
Emily and Mike

Sent on 26/09/2019

t30_263051.jpg
t30_263051 (1).jpg
t30_263051 (2).jpg

Abigail Holt

Married August 17th 2019

Outstanding Hosts and Venue

A few months before out wedding, we found out that our venue cancelled on us, an unfortunate incident which really turned out to be the most fortunate of events, as it lead us to Gary and Julie and their outstanding venue, Meadowview Gardens. In hindsight we are SO glad our first venue cancelled on us, as neither myself or my husband could imagine a more perfect place than Meadowview to host our celebration. Julie and Gary, the owners, are the GOLD standard of professionalism, kindness, and dedication. It was such a delight corresponding with them throughout the entire process. Though I had tons of questions, Julie never ever made me feel like a bother, rather, every email she sent was personable and exuded warmth (which can be RARE in this business) . When evaluating our experiences with vendors, we measured every interaction/ experience against 'Julie/Gary level of service'--- they truly were that amazing. They also offer a LOT of help to you during your day/the day before in terms of set-up and really do everything within their power to have your wedding be as you imagine it - even literally, with Gary ensuring we had electrical power available wherever we needed it on the expansive for musicians in the Walnut Walk, for a Swing dancing lesson by the pond, and for our tent during the reception.

In terms of the venue itself, it is truly a work of art (or perhaps, more accurately a work from the hands of two incredibly committed and passionate horticulturalists who are truly experts in their trade. Oops, I'm taking about Julie and Gary again, because I could literally gush about them forever). Meadowview is an English garden paradise - what little I know about delphiniums and geraniums and clematis and resident peacocks comes from the multiple guided walks with Julie and Gary through the grounds, but even a gardening layperson will appreciate the beauty of these Gardens, among of the most elaborate in Southern Ontario. If you are looking for a beautiful outdoor wedding venue, we cannot recommend strongly enough to entrust your most important day with Julie and Gary in their beautiful Gardens.

Sent on 08/10/2019

SmartSelect_20191027-161455_Drive.jpg
SmartSelect_20191027-161540_Drive.jpg
SmartSelect_20191027-161418_Drive.jpg

Jonathan

Married July 27th 2019

A rare outdoor gem outside of Toronto

Thank you Julie and Garry for hosting our picturesque wedding in July 2019. I am torn in some ways because I want my wedding to remain relatively unique (which is why we avoided Toronto) and selfishly do not want to share this up and coming gem with anyone!

The website and IG pictures cannot begin to capture all the different magazine quality backdrops at your disposal. We were able to customize pretty much every aspect of our wedding and MVG were very responsive and accommodating during our initial visits as we commutes from Toronto.

We are very particular with our tastes and despite being relatively new, we were impressed with their ability to execute and obsession on service and quality. There is a lot of pride in this venue which shows in the meticulous detail and condition of the venue - pristine.

Like any legitimate review, I think it is near impossible to give blanket five stars in every category so I will mention a few things that would have made it closer to a perfect 5.0.

The peacock made multiple cocky appearances during our site visits but decided to stay in the private area during our wedding day.

Lastly, the current liquor licence prevents alcohol from being consumed in the beautiful koi pond area. This was our first choice for our cocktail hour but seeing how our guests only go where the booze go, they all congregated in the main tent areas which we thought underutilizes the pond for guests and candid photos too. To be fair this was in our contract though.

I’ve included a few of my favourite photos. The only limitation is truly your imagination.

t30_252251 (4).jpg
t30_252251 (2).jpg
t30_252251 (3).jpg

S.d. 

Married June 22nd 2019

Beautiful Outdoor Wedding Venue

Beautiful venue with choice of ceremony site. Our wedding for 90 people was epic. 25 minutes to Cobourg. The guests will love the pond and waterfall!

Sent on 02/07/2019

Jennifer

 

Married on 18/sep/2021

Dream wedding venue!

Prior to touring Meadow View Gardens, we thought we had a venue in mind. However, after meeting Julie and seeing the venue in person (even in the middle of winter), we knew we had to book our wedding here. The grounds are absolutely stunning and truly a labour of love between Julie and Garry. You need very little decor at this venue, as the garden is a work of art in itself. Communication with Julie was always smooth and she was very responsive to our questions via email and phone calls. She was so accommodating when we made any sort of special requests, they really make an effort to give you your vision for your perfect day. We had endless compliments from our guests on what a hidden gem this venue was (despite being a bit of a drive from the GTA). We're still waiting for our professional photos and videos, but we can only imagine how beautiful they will turn out, with every corner of the grounds being an opportunity for a photoshoot. We look back on this day with only the fondest memories, and we would highly recommend you to book with MVG while the rates are still reasonable! Thank you again Julie & Garry for giving us one of the best days of our lives.

t30_324128.jpg

Kristen Z

Married on 17/sep/2021

Fantastic!

This is an email I send already to the amazing owners of this fantastic venue!!!

Bill and I would like to express our sincere gratitude for everything you guys have done for us! Thank you a million times over for allowing us to get married at your venue! It’s the most gorgeous venue in the world and absolutely perfect for our special day ❤️ Kristen&Bill

Deana G

 

Married on 14/aug/2021 

Incredible Location

Meadow View Gardens was everything I'd hoped for. The venue is beautiful and very well taken care of. Julie answered all my messages promptly and really helped us out when we needed it. Not to mention our photos turned out beautiful! I highly recommend this venue for your outdoors garden wedding:)

t30_331900 (1).jpg
t30_331900_edited.jpg

Jessica B

 

Married on 24/jul/2021

Lovely wedding in a flower garden

Had the wedding of my dreams at Meadow View Gardens during COVID! Beautiful landscape for pictures, affordable price (it would have been quadruple the price for the same calibre venue in the GTA), responsive and flexible owners (especially during the stress of COVID - it was very appreciated). We had a huge thunderstorm during our ceremony but it wasn't stressful as the owners quickly got the seating in the tent ready. Overall, I would come back to this venue to put on another event in a heartbeat!

Kate S

 

Married on 20/jun/2021

Wedding Venue

Julie and Gary at Meadowview Gardens are beyond accommodating. Meadowview Gardens is the perfect place to host you wedding if you are looking for a beautiful outdoor venue.